South Central’s JAG’s newest EP titled 2700 is officially available for streaming on all major platforms.

The rising artist first made headlines earlier this summer with the release of his track “Kaepernick Effect” which touched on subjects of police brutality and racism in America. He now has followed this hype up with the release of a packed EP with notable features from Problem, Ty Dolla $ign, Sy Ari Da Kid, Ye Ali, Cozz, Gizzle, and more.

In a recent interview with, JAG described the project in detail for his fans and fellow artist:

“I want all my albums to feel soulful; like how Fab was doing soul tapes, I want that, but with real songs,” he said. “The EP is where you’ll hear the commercial JAG, the artist that everyone wants, the one that has to be out there to compete with all the other artist. The radio JAG, if you will.”

The 12-track project is a big step in the right direction for the rising rapper, but its only the beginning for him. I feel he has a lot more in store for us in the coming year than we could ever expect. Its time to sit back and let him evolve in to his full potential.


1. The Nomo Years
2. Out The Box
3. Black Boy Rise f. Cozz & Reason
4. I’m The $hit f. Ty Dolla $ign
5. Do It f. Sy Ari Da Kid
6. Tap In f. Trey Songz
7. Far From Me f. Problem
8. Saturday Night f. Garren
9. The Realist f. Gizzle & Romell
10. Major f. Fasodd & Ye Ali
11. Whoo! f. Mir Fontane
12. Sham God

You can stream JAG’s latest EP 2700 below and peep the official stream cover art as well: